My Red Rubber Ball, Values, and Passions

I’ve had a bit of trouble thinking of careers I would like to explore for the Road Trip Nation project.

I think that I would like to know more about a clinical psychologist since that is my career of choice lately. It seems like a rewarding field to work in but I also fear that it could weigh heavily on someone who isn’t emotionally strong enough.

I would also like to look into what it’s like to work for a company called Greenpeace. Greenpeace is a direct action environmental organization that does different things to help protect our Earth. I subscribed to their email newsletters a while back and have been pretty interested in them since then. If you haven’t ever heard of them, you should definitely check them out! I will leave a link for their website. I’ve become pretty passionate about protecting our environment and the animals that we share our earth with so I think it would be cool to get an idea of what it’s like to work for a company has the same values.

It was hard to pick THREE things I value most because there are truly so many things that are important to me But when it came down to choosing, I did it fairly quickly. My top three values: Creativity, Wit/humor, and Independence.

Creativity was a pretty easy choice for me actually. I am the happiest when I am being creative.. whether it’s writing something, doodling something, or crafting something I feel so at peace and happy! I think I get that from my mom. She’s the most creative person I know and can work WONDERS, I mean wonders, with a paint brush and a blank wall. I like finding other people who are creative and like to think creatively. There are so many things you can produce and accomplish.

I value wit and humor because I love to laugh and appreciate when someone can get a good chuckle out of me. I also like making other people life.. it’s like a high.. you feel good because you’ve made someone else feel good. It’s awesome. Think about life without laughter.. awful, right? 

And lastly, independence!  I like to think that I am an independent person.. then I think of all the people I have been (and still am) dependent on for big things and little things. When it comes down to it though, the only person I depend on to make me happy is myself! And I think that makes me independent enough. People everyday are dependent on drugs, alcohol, and other people to make them happy and that’s a dark and scary way to live. I am thankful that I was raised and have made a decision to be the only person in control of my happiness.

As for my passions.. I’m not really sure what I’m passionate about. There are a few small things: animals, art, photography, food, and language. But really the only big thing I’m passionate about is life.

 

Here’s that link to the Greenpeace website –> http://www.greenpeace.org/usa/en/

One thought on “My Red Rubber Ball, Values, and Passions

  1. I totally agree on your values. I can respect people so much who are able to indentify these values within themselves and others. Your goals are so big and so influential! Our earth IS very inportant! Keep it up(:

Leave a Reply

